I’m OOOOOO’TAY!

Today is one of those battle armor days. The kind of day that delivers punch after punch. Each blow is made all the worse because the affliction is being delivered by a small curly headed boy that is no more than 4 years old.

He refuses to pick up his toys. He keeps making up reasons to leave his room. “Mom, I have a question…” as he cans the room for something to ask about. “Mom, when I’m done can I…”, nevermind he has only picked up two of the 50 plus toys he has scattered about.

I think they lied when they coined the phrase “terrible twos”. It should have been”what the hell is this little sprite that has sudddenly become a crazy, CRAZY wild man!!! fours”, but I suppose it doesn’t have the same ring.

So today when I am tempted to rock in the corner, banging my head against the wall, I remember Buckwheat from Little Rascals. “I’m OOOOOO’TAY!”

 

8x10_Buckwheat little rascals 2

3 thoughts on “I’m OOOOOO’TAY!

  1. Oliver didn’t turn into the little fire cracker that he is until around four. He called me a dumb-ass the other day and thought it was hilarious. He will be five in February. So sweet.

Leave a Reply

