Kreativ Blogger Award (yes I know that ‘creative’ is spelled wrong)

I have a headache the size of Texas. Consider that unknown fact number one of the ten I will be posing. Why am I posting 10 unknown facts about me (at least in blog-o-sphere)? Well, I have received a Blogging award from Thypolar. She is a lovely lady with impressive blogging skills and I am thankful for her nod in my direction. Give her a read, I think you will laugh and maybe cry too but I can’t be held responsible for that. 🙂 In all seriousness, she is worth the read, so please check her out.

With all rewards there is a formula you must follow. You mention who awarded you, which I have done and then you display the award.

The next step in accepting this award is to name 10 things that are relatively unknown to my blogger friends. I have already named number one, as lame as it may be. So lets move onward.

2. I make cookies about 5 out of the 7 days a week. They are always the same. GF oatmeal cookies. No I do not have celiac disease, I simply didn’t have flour one day and decided to use my baking knowledge to my advantage. Feel free to be impressed.

3. When I was 2, I ate an entire bottle of Flintstone vitamins. I lived. My sheets however smelt like one big fruity bomb. Lesson here? If your kid eats an entire bottle of kids vitamins, don’t panic. They will just pee…a lot.

4. Right now I am panicking wondering if I have another 5 mildly interesting things to post.

5. I am a home-body. When I was younger, I was exactly opposite, very social, very out there all the time. Now I prefer the quiet of my home. And when I do socialize I prefer the homes of others. Bars are too noisy for me. I can take it for an hour and then I am looking for the quiet of my house, where I can pour a glass of wine or what have you, lay back in bed and watch Frasier. Yes, there you have it.

6. I had a plaster clown head plaque that hung in my room as a child. As Stephen King so eloquently put it, “Nobody likes a clown at midnight.”

7. I don’t get men who wear eyeliner. I don’t care what hair band or goth band you are in, it isn’t sexy. Never trust a man who wears more makeup than you do…. and who can apply it better.

8. I had the honor of tattooing one of my Latte Ladies on my dad this past November. Sadly i didn’t get a photo of the tattoo but here is a pic of the process.

Yes, I know, the photo is amazing.

 

9. Pretty sure I have mentioned this before, but I will mention it again because honestly, this headache isn’t going anywhere. I Love Pit Bulls and I agree that they are the most misunderstood breed of today. Just as German Shepherds and Dobermans were once targeted as being vicious, so are pitts today. With a little hope and persistence and a lot of education, I think this can be changed. Please see my handsome man below.

The Captain

 

The last thing I must do is to pass along this award to other creative folks. I will indeed do this but for tonight I think my blog venture is done. I will post the other winners in the next few days. Until then ………

 

6 thoughts on “Kreativ Blogger Award (yes I know that ‘creative’ is spelled wrong)

  1. First, I have to say that I’m impressed. Having celiac disease, I know that baking can be difficult and coming up with a recipe that works AND taste good is even harder. BRAVO!!!!! *i accept donations*

    OMG!!!! You got to tattoo your dad? That’s freaking awesome! My turn!

    • Don’t be impressed until you have tasted them! Haha! I have a friend who has celiac disease and when we lived in the same city, I was always experimenting with GF stuff. Strangely this is how I discovered that my grandma’s peanut butter cookies were celiac friendly and It’s how I started my journey into baking good things without the heavy gluten flours and many other ingredients often needed to make a baked GF food rise, leaven etc.

      Tattooing my dad was awesome and very, very nerve wrecking. He has amazing work from amazing artists and then there was me, but I felt honored and very giddy to be able to do it.

Leave a Reply

