A Pointless Movie Blog With Music Videos! Yee-Haw!

Sleepless in Seattle. I do love this movie. I am a hopeless romantic at the end of the day, but I like some realism too. Let’s face it ladies, love is tough. That’s something they don’t tell you when you sign up. In fact the great horror Holly Wood would have you belive the opposite. Luckily, also they do not tell you that the effort of love is worth its weight in chocolate, or whatever your poison may be. My husband indeed, rocks my world.

Back to the movie though. Sleepless in Seattle is based around the old classic and one of my favorite, “An Affair to Remember”. I have no real reason for loving the movie, no great moral ideal that the movie lives out, just the simple fact that I love the movie starring Cary Grant and Debra Kerr. Sleepless in Seattle does well to resurrect that old time feel in the movies. That is why I love this modern take on “An Affair to Remember”.

The other great thing? The sound track. From Dempsey to Cocker, they span several generations in music and it all fits together like peas and carrots. It ties together two different era’s and it does it successfully.Given how fast and vastly things change, that’s pretty great.

So to end this rather pointless blog, this blog that only expresses my love for two movies, I give you some music from Sleepless in Seattle and An Affair to Remember.

And lastly Deborah Kerr….

Have a good night y’all.

7 thoughts on “A Pointless Movie Blog With Music Videos! Yee-Haw!

  1. Pointless? To love movies and music? And point it out to others so they can give it a try? Don’t think so. The best things in the world would be pointless, then. I haven’t seen Sleepless in Seattle, much less An Affair to Remember, so I should probably do so. Thanks for giving me some new ideas

    • Very true. Music and movies have been high inspirers of mine, so yes, not so pointless. Thanks 🙂 Both movies are quite good and entertaining. I like Sleepless in Seattle because it has the feel of an old black white even though it is modern-ish. I hoep you enjoy one or both of them 🙂

Leave a Reply

