The simplest things…Oatmeal

Today I am thankful for Oatmeal. Yep, you know the heart healthy food for breakfast? It is by far my favorite breakfast food. I like it simple with just some brown sugar but sometimes i dress it up with butter and milk as well. Honey is also a good addition. It’s simple, inexpensive and warm on winter mornings. I adore Oatmeal. Thank you Mom for making it so much for me as a kid, I have grown to love it the best.

So today I am so thankful for the simple yet elegant oatmeal.

4 thoughts on “The simplest things…Oatmeal

  1. Very good! And healthy! Unfortunately for me, I became allergic to it a few years ago. My youngest daughter can’t eat it either. But my husband and other kids still love it.

Leave a Reply

