Hallowe’en…Strange Things seen….

Witches on broomsticks
Ride the air;
Ghosts could be lurking
Anywhere;
You say you are brave and
Do not care,
But on Hallowe’en,
My friend, beware!

-Slavonic Folk Song

The future is often scarier than the past but in the case of Hallowe’en costumes, I beg to differ. Take a look at the specters and haints.

 

Need I say more? Well to help solidify this in your mind, look on.

 

 

How about that old man mask in the bottom left? Can you say creepy ? I can. Creepy. Creepy in the way that he’s going to boil you and eat you, creepy.

And my favorite…

Scream””]

This much creepier than any "Scream" mask.

 

All of these masks were made from paper mache, which I will be trying my hand at soon. I am sure paper mache masks influenced the makers of “Halloween” (the movie). Well that and a blank William Shatner mask, I always knew Star Trek was creepy…..

Anyways happy haunting as we creep, creep, creep… closer to Hallowe’en.

6 thoughts on “Hallowe’en…Strange Things seen….

  1. Very fun post. Yes, I think by comparison, those Halloween costumes in the past are much more frightening than what’s out today!

Leave a Reply

