Aaaaand, She’s Up! Wait She’s Down. No, Wait, She’s Up!

I spent yesterday out at a friends house. My husband immediately started helping our friend Hawk work on a motorcycle with one of our other friends, while Hawks wife and I started getting food together to grill and bake in the oven. It was a lot of fun. Our friend’s Ed and Dally came out so they could work on Ed’s bike and it was just a good time of talking and eating.

But with all the happening this weekend I am tired. I also woke up this morning with a cold-y head and just feeling gross to my stomach. Wether it’s the lack of resting or a bug I am coming down with, this morning I set out determined not to let it get the best of me.

I sought Courage Wolf’s advice on ‘Facebook’ and it very appropriately advised me to ‘Seize the Day. By the Throat.”  I believe I have done that mostly, though I don’t have much evidence except  clean clothes that are now put away and frozen pizza in the freezer for dinner. I have done my chores and tasks for the day and I am still tackling some other stuff as well, though I am thinking I may stay sitting down and finish my documentry on Scotland.

It’s not like I had a ton a stuff to get done but considering I woke up feeling crappy and it continued into the day and even now is knocking gently on my head, I have not laid down.  Take that gods of the head cold and body aches!

 

And now, and now…….I really need a whiskey tea and someone to bring it to me. Anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

4 thoughts on “Aaaaand, She’s Up! Wait She’s Down. No, Wait, She’s Up!

  1. There’s a new Woodchuck called “Fall”. It has hints of cinnamon and nutmeg. It’s spicy and delicious. Thought you’d like to know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

