Random Ramblings and oh yeah, Fuck TLC

I’m still dragging a bit of bum today, but it’s getting better. I just do not catch up on sleep like I used to.

But life goes on and I have a Harry Potter opening to attned tomorrow starting at 8. Ye sI am that nerd. My daughter is coming to. She and I will be going with a friend of mine and her daughter. First they will show Deathly Hollows part 1 and then at midnight the 3-D showing of the last instalment of HP will be showing. I am so excited! I do not think even my daughter is as excited as I am. Can’t wait. Peeing in my pants here.

On completely unrelated news, shall we even open the can of worms that is TLC’ Tattoo School? Jesus. I don’t get it. The premise is learning to tattoo in two weeks. OK, Stop Right There. Would you subject your stomach to a chef who had only been cooking two weeks? Hell no, not me! How about someone in nursing school, would you let them touch you after only two weeks? Fuck no! I don’t even let a beauty school students touch my hair and that’s way less permanent.

Any profession takes time to learn anything and even after you have learned the fundamentals (which I assure takes longer than 2 weeks), it takes years to master your trade. The man who says he has mastered everything about his profession, is an idiot. Life is learning and the minute we stop learning, we die.

I get frustrated because now we will have a shit ton of kids with tattoo machines thinking they are going to tattoo when in truth few shops are going to hire these punks with the little experience they have. Which mean they will tattoo out of unsanitary conditions like their house. TLC and the tattoo school are setting them up for failure (and lawsuits for fucked up tattoos) and all for ratings and money. So fuck the people right? Because that’s what they are saying. Fuck us.

Not to mention the way TLC has treated the tattoo industry in the past by filming shows like L.A. Ink and the drama there. They have made it into a soap opera.

To make it clear, the tattoo industry, for the most part, is against the TLC show. It is wrong on so many levels.

Argh.

Anyways, as I stated earlier, I still feel in a fog so rather than rant unclearly I will close with this ….

FUCK SOME TLC

 

10 thoughts on “Random Ramblings and oh yeah, Fuck TLC

    • The closest shop I know of that does great work is Gold Rush Tattoo in Costa Mesa, I believe its about an hour away. But I have sent an email to see if they know of anyone closer to you who would be good as well. But if not, you will probably have to make an appointment with them as they stay busy. However they are really good. Eric Jones would be the one I would suggest. Here is their website, you can look at their work there. http://goldrushtattoo.com/On Sat, Jul 16, 2011 at 1:11 AM,

    • Yeah Gold Rush is your best option:)

      On Sat, Jul 16, 2011 at 12:53 PM, Magdalene Kellett wrote:

      > The closest shop I know of that does great work is Gold Rush Tattoo in > Costa Mesa, I believe its about an hour away. But I have sent an email to > see if they know of anyone closer to you who would be good as well. But if > not, you will probably have to make an appointment with them as they stay > busy. However they are really good. Eric Jones would be the one I would > suggest. Here is their website, you can look at their work there. > http://goldrushtattoo.com/On Sat, Jul 16, 2011 at 1:11 AM, >

    • Also, Jones isn’t there anymore don’t think, sorry but any of them would be great, like I said you can see their work online and decide whose best for you. They may be a bit higher priced, not sure but I guarantee it’s worth it for a good tattoo that will still look nice 40 years from now.

      On Sat, Jul 16, 2011 at 1:01 PM, Magdalene Kellett wrote:

      > Yeah Gold Rush is your best option:) > > > On Sat, Jul 16, 2011 at 12:53 PM, Magdalene Kellett > wrote: > >> The closest shop I know of that does great work is Gold Rush Tattoo in >> Costa Mesa, I believe its about an hour away. But I have sent an email to >> see if they know of anyone closer to you who would be good as well. But if >> not, you will probably have to make an appointment with them as they stay >> busy. However they are really good. Eric Jones would be the one I would >> suggest. Here is their website, you can look at their work there. >> http://goldrushtattoo.com/On Sat, Jul 16, 2011 at 1:11 AM, >>

  1. i agree 100%. I have a small amount of work done and am hoping to eventually have the time and money to finish what I started. There is no way I would ever trust my body to someone who went to a 2 week fast-track school. Are you kidding me? Who was the brilliant mind behind this crap? LOL….. obviously the same person who thought Toddlers and Tiaras was a great idea 🙂

  2. Boo TLC. I would never consider getting a tattoo from someone who’d been doing it two weeks! It makes me wonder what kind of person would? And Toddlers and Tiaras – ugh – the very idea of that show makes me homocidal. Stupid parents.

    I hope your sleep has recovered. I of course feel somewhat responsible for that!

    • Haha, well I wouldn’t take back being there for the world. I am getting there. Honestly I think my body is working something out of it’s system because I haven’t felt this tired in a while.Part of me thinks it has to do with the switch to beinga veggie. When I was younger and again not eating meat,I had to take iron supplements, so i wonder if I got on a good vitamin and iron supplement if all would be well.

Leave a Reply

