A Tardy but AMAZING music post…(depending on your tastes)

 

I think most of us can relate to wanting to have asked more than we did when a loved one was alive. This song speaks about that. Emmy Lou is brilliant and she speaks a bit about her father before she sings.

 

Gillian Welch, one of my main influences.

 

 

And finally, this song was very prominent in my youth. My Grandpa Cherrington sang it constantly and we all sang with him. I know every chord and verse by heart and it brings me immense joy to hear it.

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Tardy but AMAZING music post…(depending on your tastes)

  1. A good toe-tapping start to my morning. Thank you! I too have a special spot in my heart for “I’ll Fly Away”. I used to sing it to Boo all the time, especially when he was itty bitty. I imagine the new little one will hear it plenty too!

Leave a Reply

