Weddings, Jillian Michaels and …Yawn….

So is year 30 the year you begin to feel like you have been kicked in the nuts (figuratively) and all your energy stripped from you? I feel that way right now. Just really tired the last couple of days and no rest in sight for another few days. In a few days my husband and I will drop the kids at my cousins house and drive 4 hours to another friends house for a wedding. I am really looking forward to it. We will get to see some folks we haven’t seen in a while, one being the groom and his loverly bride, and so it will be beautiful.

And i would be lying if I didn’t admit here that part of my excitement is due to the thought of waking up Sunday morning on my own…and  not being woken at the ass crack of dawn by an almost 3 year old prying my eyelids open.

So I am really excited to go and pass a good time with some good friends. I am also thankful for the time my husband and I will have driving. We both enjoy travel and it has been a long time since we have had any real alone time together without listening ears or little screams from the other rooms on our house.  And we will be accompanied by our faithful pit, Edgrrr, who loves a good car ride.

On other news randomly stuck in here, we watched the season finale of “The biggest Loser”. First off Irene should have won that shit. I was unhappy with the winner but ah-well. Also it was announced that Jillian Michaels would not be returning for another season. This made me sad. Then they announced that Anna Korni-clicki-clack ( the tennis player, not sure of her last name) would be taking her place and now all of a sudden, I’m not too excited for next season. Jillian is the glue there, her and Bob equal amazing. Sigh…..

So I went and checked out Jillian Michaels self help  book to help me deal. Seriously. Though I got it on CD because as I posted in my previous blog, I have no time to read for myself.

Ok my son is crying for me to read him a book. So looks like my book reading will consist of Dragons.

Abruptly end here.

6 thoughts on “Weddings, Jillian Michaels and …Yawn….

  1. Honestly, I just hit thirty two years ago. i woke up on my 30th birthday with a mac truck parked on my face.

    Don’t laugh…true story! I started beeping to indicate the need for him to back the fuck off but he was immediately replaced by a bus.

    I give up. Nothing I say makes sense any more and I wake up just as tired as when I went to sleep.

    Hopefully my inspirational comment has made you feel tons better. What? You didn’t find this inspirational? I’m not dead am I? That’s something to look forward to…..

Leave a Reply

