I like to think of myself as a smart person….oops.

So I was fooled! I was Bamboozled! I was tricked! I feel like Sally in “It’s the Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown”. No treats! Only tricks! Ah- well it happens and it just proves that I am human and that I can laugh at myself! Ha ha! If anyone is curious as to what i am refering, scroll down and read yesterdays post (s).

And I did. I did laugh at myself, after of course the horror left my face and I realized too late that it was already out there, floating in cyber space. What was i to do? I mean really? I could have deleted it but then I am really just saving my own face and hey everyone needs a daily laugh and I KNOW I provided that successfully to some of you. So please feel free to laugh! And I truly sincerely mean that! I am still laughing.

Part of living is learning to laugh at yourself. What’s the first rul of journalsim and writing? Ah yes! Be informed, know the facts, have references! I am guilty of not possessing any of these, at least in yesterdays post. So now I laugh. It’s oddly freeing.

Soooooo, when you fuck up tomorrow or the next day or the next, remember the lady blogger who blogged about google and laughed.

That’s me.

4 thoughts on “I like to think of myself as a smart person….oops.

  1. My dear, I love you. That’s the second time today you’ve made me laugh out loud (this evening’s fb status being the other). Wish I could be there with you to laugh *with* you!

  2. Don’t beat yourself up. I made a similar mistake in believing a Google hoax a few years ago. Although I only emailed it to a couple people and they assumed I knew it was a joke. So I guess that’s not as bad as making a post.

Leave a Reply

