Your Love is a Fine Thang…Ode to Dale-Man with Beard.

So I missed a couple days posts. Honestly there was no time. But here I am Sunday morning back at it and it’s my anniversary so I think this gives me double points.

Since today marks my 12th year wedding anniversary of my husband and I, guess what todays subject what will be? Yep! Mac and Cheese! A million and one ways to make it and still kicken.

OK, bad joke.

Seriously though. Dale and I have had a beautiful, hard, loving journey. Marriage is not always easy and sometimes you don’t know what the hell you were thinking when you said ‘I Do’. But those moments are fleeting and if hard work and understanding are applied, it makes it that much more  of a fine thing.

We have been through a lot together. We have shouldered each other in times of depression or sadness and we have celebrated one another in moments of pride or accomplishment. We have not and still do not always see eye to eye but some how we are able to work past those things. We have grown together, sometimes painfully and other times joyfully.

We are two very different people. We think differently, we like different things and we don’t always go to sleep with amends made when we argue. But a new day brings a new slate and new opportunities to work things out. Which we do.

My husband pushes me to be the best me I can be. He pushes me to think outside my own little world and I have grown tremendously because of it. And in turn I push him, sometimes to the brink of madness and sometimes to greatness. We challenge one another on the daily. And we listen to one another, never discarding the others thoughts or opinions.

I am proud to stand by Dale. I am happy to be with him every day, even when he pisses me off. I really believe my life would have been less colorful and narrow sighted with out him.

So there’s my mushy blog. Sorry if you needed a barf bag along the way.

My baby and my babies.

4 thoughts on “Your Love is a Fine Thang…Ode to Dale-Man with Beard.

  1. I love the cute family pic! Congrats on 12 years of marriage – that is no small feat and something to be very proud of!

Leave a Reply

