Prepring for NANOWRIMO

I haven’t been on this blog because I have been preparing for NaNoWrImO. It’s a month long writing challenge: 50,ooo word novel, 30 days. Can I do it this year? I hope so. Last year I didn’t do so hot and the year before well I dont think I even wrote. This year, this will be different! I am excited about it now more then ever and I hve been writing my two favorite books on writing to get me jazzed up and inspired, they are Stephen King’s On Writing and Anne Lamott’s Bird By Bird. They are always good to go through. If you are interested in this here is their site  http://www.nanowrimo.org/ They even have  young writers program.

 

I have redone the look of my blog. I think I like it, time will tell. I hope to be posting again more frequently now that I am settled in the new digs. For now though I am off to take my eldest to violin lessons.

3 thoughts on “Prepring for NANOWRIMO

Leave a Reply

