kabitz tabergerruf

I have loads to look forward to this month. I have good friends coming in town and my brother whom I haven’t seen in 3 or 4 years will be coming in town friday. I have at least 10 new stretch marks and new monkey since I saw him last so it will be nice.

Mr Forester has been missing from his post for the last few days. For those of you who do not know of whom I speak, Mr Forester is the old man of the block and he rules it. He keeps the wild ones in their place and brings my kids ice pops on cold days with strict instruction to have them eat it in the kitchen because it’s ant season and I have carpet. I always smile and after the door is safely closed I put them in the living room. He plays very load R&B music mixed with Toni Braxton on most nights while he and the neighbor tie a few on. He served in Vietnam, he’s 67 an he doesn’t give a shit about all these thugs around here. He tells them to fuck off and they listen, they may sass back but they listen.

Anyways, I haven’t seen him for the past few days and usually this means he is working. Which is good because then he isn’t getting totally wasted.

Summer has hit and with a vengeance. It has been hot hot hot. Everyone is dragging ass, to look around here people look less than comfortable.

On the productive side my book “The Art of Blacksmithing” is still really interesting. I have been reading about different forges and how to make charcoal, which I REALLY want to do but I need some lumber first and I need to burn down some charcoal for its dust. You stack the logs and cover them with a mixture of dirt and charcoal dust making sure to leave a hole in the center for a chimney. Towards the bottom you leave an area uncovered by dirt and dust to act as your vent so your fire stays stoked. However, here comes the hard part, maintaining the temperature is difficult. But i like difficult. I don’t know when I can try it, but I want to badly. 

On the entertaining side, True Blood started back up. I must say I was disturbed by the dream part in the episode. You know what I am talking about. That’s all I have to say about that.

Well that is it for this post. Below are some blacksmith links that I found awesome, have a gander if you are into that kind of thing.

www.samuelyellin.com

www.blacksmithchic.com

2 thoughts on “kabitz tabergerruf

Leave a Reply

